Below you will find a list of changes that you can expect to see in the latest update:
Removal of Facebook Friends
Features that make use or display your Facebook Friends will no longer be available and you will notice some changes to the in-game displays and pop-ups. Don't worry your individual game will not be affected and you can still make use of the Facebook sign in to save your game to the Cloud.
Send/Receive lives from my Facebook Friends
With the removal of the access to your Facebook Friends, this means that you will no longer be able to request or send lives to Friends in-game. Don't worry if you are out of lives you can purchase a refill or watch an advert for a free life.
Removal of Message and Friends icon
You will notice that the Message and Friends icon has been removed from the game. With the removal of the Facebook Friends access you will no longer be able to request or send lives to your Facebook Friends. You will also not be able to track your Friends progress or invite your Facebook Friends to the game. The reason for this is that the game will no longer have access to your Facebook Friends list.
Level and Event Leaderboards
In the past you would be able to see your Friend's leaderboard at the start and end of each level. This feature has been removed.
There will be no changes to the VIP League leaderboards and you will still be able to see your score compared to the other players.
Facebook Sign in and Cloud Save
Players will still be able to sign in to Facebook through the game. The Facebook sign-in will be used to save your game's progress to the Cloud and will allow you to continue to transfer your save between different devices.
We do encourage players to continue to have their game connected to Facebook to make use of the Cloud save.
We thank you for your understanding and support of Mystery Match, we hope that you will continue to enjoy playing the game.